Write write write….

It’s that time again. It’s NanoWriMo time…. 1,667 words a day…50 thousand words in a month…a diet of coffee and pretzel sticks….and days of stretching your imagination and forcing yourself to write each and every single day. At the end, the thought is that you will have a novel at the end of the month….it may suck major eggs, but it’s a novel none the less…your words…your world…your characters…your creation. YOURS. Today is the start of the second week and I’ve gotten further than I did the entire month last year…I’m going to give myself a pat on the back for that…for as much as we criticize ourselves…and I think that everyone is their own worst critic…it’s equally important to sing our own kudos when warranted. Will I make it to the 50,000 word goal…I don’t know, but I do know I am determined to get as far as I can and see this thing through….maybe afterwards, I’ll find the inspiration to finish the story I started last year…it’s file is sitting on my desktop screen and reminds me daily that it’s there….I may be a real writer after all.

Love and Light ❤

Leave a Reply

