Me? A writer?

A couple of days ago, a very good friend shared that they were going to participate in the NaNo challenge. The goal is to write a novel in 30 days, at least 50,000 words….1,6-something words a day! It sounded exciting and challenging, and maybe just the push I needed to put these random thoughts and scenarios down on paper, or screen as the case may be. 50,000 words, from where I stand right now, seems like a mountain. Insurmountable? No…but it’s not going to be a walk in the park either. Can I keep my focus long enough to see it through to the end? I sure as heck hope so. I have a great support team to cheer me on. I don’t climb this mountain alone, and for that….I’m extremely thankful.

Love & Light

Leave a Reply

