Fall

After a dreary rainy, grey day I woke to find the sun shining. The beautiful blue sky littered with a smattering of fluffy white clouds. The birds are singing and squirrels are chasing each other over the now plush carpet of green grass that begs you to come scrunch your toes in it.

There is a definite feel of fall in the air. That could be due to the 15 degree drop in temperature, but there’s no denying that summer is in its last act and ready to make its exit, stage left.

Though I’m a warm weather girl, I love the color and scents of fall. The pumpkin patches, bonfires, (ok, not so much a bonfire as much as a small blaze in the fire pit) and the fall festivals.

If I am being totally honest, on of the things I love most about fall is that it’s the start of boot season! I’m not really a shoe girl. I don’t have a large variety of shoes, and I don’t have the urge to shoe shop whenever I happen to be in the mall. But boots?! I see boots and I’m chomping at the bit.

But I digress, summer is making way for fall. Soon the leaves will start to change from the various shades of green to the brilliant golds, rich reds, and warm oranges. Today, Mother Nature is giving us a taste of both seasons. I for one plan to enjoy it. I hope you enjoy your day!

Love and Light

Leave a Reply

